The Review & approve section of Team Settings is where you can customise how your users interact with CaptionHub's powerful approval workflows.
Approval workflow settings
Enabling the "Approval workflow for original captions" will allow your users to approve original language captions, as well as translated subtitles. CaptionHub will warn you if you attempt to export captions that are unapproved.
- "Producers can create projects". This checkbox gives producers the right to create projects. When they do so, they're automatically added to the project as producers, which gives them viewing permissions for the projects they've created.
- "Linguists can approve". This checkbox is enabled by default, and gives linguists the ability to approve their own work. This is not suitable for all workflows. Unchecking the checkbox enables a new role, Validators, and reveals a "Validators can edit checkbox"
- "Validators can edit". By default, this checkbox is enabled. Unchecking it means that Validators can't make any edits, they can only approve.