We've designed our integrations to remove the need for manually uploading video files to CaptionHub, or manually uploading finished subtitle files to your video platform.
The Publish tab will appear on your Project page if you've created that project via an integration. Because CaptionHub knows where the video has come from, it knows where the finished subtitles can be published to.
Once you've finished your captions, you're able to publish them back to your video platform. Simply click on the Publish tab, select your language version, and click on the Publish button. The captions will be added to the video platform, and a green tick will appear to indicate that the captions have been published. Mousing over the tick will tell you exactly when the captions were published.
Most integrations offer the ability to Unpublish captions. As before, click on your language and click on the Unpublish button. That will remove the captions you published earlier, and a red cross will appear to indicate that the captions have been unpublished. Mousing over the cross will tell you exactly when the captions were unpublished.
CaptionHub tracks changes made after captions have been published. When this happens, the green solid tick will automatically change to an orange dotted tick. Mousing over the tick will tell you when the captions were first published, and when the most recent changes were made. To fix the issue, you can unpublish, and then re-publish.